The Laughing Salesman (2)

Episode One is up and ready to go!

A few notes about this episode:

-The audio starts to desync about half the way through. You get what you pay for!

-The Boss’s name, Tanomo, is a play on “tanomoshii” which means “dependable.”

The series has over 100 episodes so it would be madness to try to do them all. I was thinking about pruning out my favorites to share. What do you think?

~ by drsenbei on February 10, 2009.

8 Responses to “The Laughing Salesman (2)”

  1. こーれほんま何回見てもぞっとするわ!最後のシーン、絶対子どもが見たらアカンやろ!!!@□@;

    i’m looking forward to the next one!! i’m curious to know which ones are your favorites.

  2. fantastic! roll with the favorites.
    these will fill the void left in my life when i finished watching all the twilight zone episodes.

  3. ま、ドラゴンボールのパンチラや暴力シーンに比べたらなんともないと思うけど、そんなシュールな景色は子どもを迷わせるな、絶対!

    I’ll do my best to keep the hits coming.

  4. I like the opening and the music.
    I didn’t like it when Moguro took off his hat when I was a kid. I thought he looked scarier.

  5. 喪黒氏は、ドライマウスだけでなくドライアイも患っているでしょう。

  6. this is one of my favorites, id love to see how you sub genie

  7. Hazuking-I’m sure many, many people were traumatized by Moguro as small children.

    Enid-もぐろさんはさすがに瞬きはしないね。それより、赤い口紅のほうが気になるけど
    ・・・。

    Shadow-Wow, that cod piece at the end is really pushing the limits of good taste. Genie sounds like the massage girls that hang out around your station.

  8. Really enjoyed this episode! Subs flowed really well, although I didn’t expect to see “teeter-totter” in there ^^ There were two spelling errors, but I won’t nitpick. I guess my only advice is that sometimes the subs seem more formal than ordinary speech, i.e. at 3:39, “Even as a child, people depended on my due to my cool demeanor.” This is spot-on in terms of accuracy, but I’d never say “due to my cool demeanor”–sounds too literary. Maybe something like “Even when I was a kid, people always looked up to me ’cause they thought I was cool” or something. Might be a bit less literal, but rolls off the tongue more easily I think.

    Anyway, really great job overall. I especially like how you sub the Laughing Salesman–it matches his overly formal and business-like attitude well. I must admit I didn’t see that last scene coming, though…I was just a teeny bit disturbed >_<

    Side note: Why are the women in this anime so fugly? haha

Leave a comment